You must provide at least one recipient email address.


Recognition of Distinction 2017

  • img01i
    Photo by Susan Taylor Photography

Congratulations to Rasmus Nielsen, Timothy Power and Philip Robins, who have all been awarded the title of Professor in the 2017 Recognition of Distinction exercise.

Rasmus Kleis Nielsen, Professor of Political Communication,  is Director of Research at the Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism and serves as Editor in Chief of the International Journal of Press/Politics. His work focuses on changes in the news media, political communication, and the role of digital technologies in both.

Timothy Power, Professor of Latin American Politics, holds a joint appointment between the Department and the School of Interdisciplinary Area Studies (SIAS), where he is based at the Latin American Centre. His research concerns democratisation, comparative political institutions (parties, legislatures, and elections) and the politics and government of Latin America, especially Brazil.

Philip Robins, Professor of Middle East Politics, has two main areas of current research interest: foreign policy analysis of Middle East states; the politics of narcotic drugs. His professional career spans journalism, policy studies, consultancy and academia.

You can find out more about the Recognition for Distinction exercise by clicking here.

Professor Rasmus Kleis Nielsen is Professor of Political Communication; Director, Reuters Institute for the Study of JournalismProfessor Timothy Power is Professor of Latin American Politics, St Antony's College